Angels and Demons

I watched the movie ‘Angels and Demons’ with my wife tonight. There has been a tremendous firestorm surrounding this movie, the previous Dan Brown movie, ‘The Da Vinci Code’, and the novels on which the movies are based.

I must admit that I don’t know enough about the Catholic church to really make an informed statement on its inner workings, or the hearts and minds of its leaders. What I do know is that the speech that Ewan McGregor’s character makes to the College of Cardinals about 2/3 of the way through the movie is awesome.

Regardless of what you believe about God, the Church, Catholics, or Dan Brown’s novels, I recommend that you check out the scene. Here is the link.

Peace.

Leave a Reply

