Feeling Thankful

Today, I’m just feeling thankful and grateful towards God for giving me so much. Here is a partial list of what I’m thankful for…

Grace, blue skies, warm(ish) weather, my wife, my house, my ministry, golf, freedom, sunsets, mentors, lifelong friends, my parents, Michelle’s parents, music, baseball, laughter, a good bargain, modern communication, clean air, fresh water, good food, good drink, coffee, late nights, early mornings, late mornings, open spaces, my bed/pillows/sheets/comforter (what a team!), American-style plumbing, hot showers, plentiful electricity, my car, my cat, my dog, my back yard, the patio behind our house, good neighbors, grilled chicken or pork chops, corn, closet space, books, intellect, meaningful statements in film and tv, mindless entertainment, t-shirts, baseball caps, middle school students, high school students, the guitar, the guitar amplifier, dry erase boards, cheaper alternatives to dry erase boards, life insurance, being raised in a Godly way, spoons, the house I grew up in, the church I grew up in, my middle school band director, my high school band director, my 10th grade history teacher, my 11th grade history teacher, my 11th and 12th grade english teacher, my college chaplain, my religion professors in college, my college choir director, my fraternity brothers, my youth group growing up, my small group in high school, “The Family” (if you’re reading this, you know who you are), friends’ weddings, new friends…

What are you thankful for?

Leave a Reply

