Random Randomness

-Regular readers may have noticed that I haven’t been writing reviews and/or explorations of key themes in recent episodes of LOST. The reason for this is simple: there are only so many hours in the day (as you well know), and for the last several weeks, the mental and physical energy that I would typically put towards thinking through an episode of LOST critically have been put towards the absolutely ridiculous workout program that my wife and I are attempting.

-If you follow me on Twitter or Facebook, you may have noticed that I haven’t been posting #Insanity (our workout program) updates for the past couple of weeks. The reason for this is simple: I was taught as a child that if you don’t have anything nice to say, then don’t say anything at all.

-I started drafting a post earlier this week titled ‘Some Things I’ve Been Pondering Lately’. I was going to publish it yesterday, but then I had a small mental crisis trying to decide if the title and material in that post should actually be put into a ‘Random Randomness’ post. In the end I decided to keep it a separate post. If it seems like I put too much thought into that, please refer to my bio on the ‘About the Authors‘ page.

-I have written several posts over the course of this blog where I have asked for reader input and opinion (posts like this one, this one, and this one, for example [just kidding on that last one…]), and have yet to receive any comments. I am now wondering if maybe my approach is wrong, or if maybe I haven’t made myself sufficiently clear in the past. I really would love it if this blog became more of a conversation and less of a monologue. It’s up to you… You can make a difference… Only you can prevent – wait, that’s wrong… Seriously, though, I’d like to hear your thoughts more. Step it up!

Peace.

Posted on April 27, 2010, in #rr and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

