#tt (Thiefin’ Thursday) – Random Stuff

For today’s Thiefin’ Thursday, I’m just going to give you some links to articles that I’ve read recently that left me shaking my head for various reasons, then a brief synopsis of each.

  • For Apple Followers, It’s a Matter of Faith, Academics Say – Alright, so if you know me, you know that I like Apple products. But if you really know me, you know that I don’t love Apple products enough to choose my iPhone over having solid cell service (we are committed to returning to Verizon as soon as possible), or enough to lay down the money for an iPad before it supports Flash, has a camera, and has USB ports. This article is talking about the people who do love Apple enough to ignore the shortcomings…
  • People sue Apple over ‘overheating’ iPads – This is quite ridiculous and, in my opinion, represents everything that is wrong with our legal system in America. Apparently some idiots have bought iPads, not read the literature that comes with them, and are now suing Apple because they can’t leave their plastic-and-metal iPads out in the hot sun all day like they can their paper-and-possibly-leather books.
  • Wanted: Harpoon Launcher – Sometimes you just can’t tell if postings like this are witty humor or just crazy.

Peace.

Posted on July 29, 2010, in #tt, Random. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

