30.30.$30,000

Here’s something cool we can be a part of.

Tyler Stanton, a blogger and creative personality in Atlanta, has organized 30 bloggers to support mycharitywater.org, an organization that digs wells to provide sustainable clean drinking water to people who really need it. Their goal is to raise $30,000 in 30 days – the month of September.

What will $30,000 do? Well, through My Charity Water, just $20 can provide one person clean drinking water for 20 years. So do the math… The conservative estimate from Tyler and MCW is that this project will provide clean drinking water for something like 1500 people in the Central African Republic.

As we approach the holiday season in a month or so, people tend to start thinking more about being generous and giving. I want to challenge you to start early this year. For the past couple of holiday seasons, I’ve been wrestling with the concept of giving more to charities than I spend on myself and/or my family (read more about that here). This year, I think we’ll definitely be supporting My Charity Water.

Here are the links to the bloggers I read who are participating in this, as well as the project page for “30 Bloggers, 30 Days, $30,000”.

Tyler Stanton

Tripp Crosby

Bryan Allain

My Charity Water

Peace.

Leave a Reply

