Happy New Year!

Happy New Year!

If you’ve been a regular reader here at PoG for awhile, then you probably noticed that I’ve taken the last couple of weeks off. Believe me, it was totally necessary. The holiday season is crazy, and double so when you work in a church and/or have family in other states to visit. Michelle and I had an awesome time visiting said family and relaxing a bit, but today it’s back to the grind!

I thought a fun way to start the new year would be to show you how we kicked it off at our youth group New Year’s Eve lock-in last Friday. Several years ago we started a tradition of what we call New Year’s Eve Trees. They are simply dried out Christmas trees that we have re-decorated with fireworks. Then we set the whole tree on fire. Here are some of the best pictures I got with my new camera.

Yes!
YES!!
MORE YES!!!

So much fun! Everyone had a great time, and now that I’m feeling a little better I think we’ve all recovered.

So, again, Happy New Year! I’m looking forward to what 2011 has in store for Michelle and me. There are some cool things on the horizon, and I look forward to walking through them with the wonderful readers here at the Pursuit of God (both of you!).

Peace.

Leave a Reply

