Welcome Back!

Welcome Back, Kotter... er... Readers.

Hey, welcome back to WordPress.com, guys and girls! For the past year this site has been a WordPress.org site hosted by Dreamhost. While it has been a great experience, the renewal period for hosting is up and it’s just not feasible for us to renew it right now.

So, like many in this down economy, I’m shooting for the best compromise between quality and affordability. Hence, the url “joerob.com” now redirects to my free WordPress.com blog at “joerob577.wordpress.com”.

Hopefully it’s only a temporary fix, since I really enjoyed the look and customization possibilities. But for now, at least, I’ll be rocking out the free side of things.

All that to say, please be patient as I rebuild.

When was the last time you had to move? Is it the worst thing ever? Why or why not?

Posted on February 4, 2012, in Random and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. I have never had to move my site. I have however had to fix it after some hackage happened. That was a pain…

    If you ever want to go back self hosted I have some server space. I would be more than happy to work a deal out with you.

    Like

Leave a Reply

